No. 36/02/2018-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

- · *· · ,*

New Delhi, the 17th November, 2018

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Shri Jalaj Shrivastava, IAS (AGMUT:84), Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare as Chairman, Inland Waterways Authority of India, Ministry of Shipping in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (ii) Ms. Meenakshi Gupta, (IA&AS:84), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers as Member Secretary, National Commission for Women, Ministry of Women and Child Development in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary in the vacancy caused due to appointment of Ms. Satbir Bedi, IAS (UT:86) as Chairperson, National Council for Teacher Education.
- (iii) Ms. Amita Prasad, IAS (KN:85), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation as Director General, National Productivity Council in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (iv) Shri Anshu Prakash, IAS (AGMUT:86), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications in the vacancy caused due to appointment of Shri N Sivasailam, IAS (KN:85) as Special Secretary (Logistics), Department of Commerce.
- (v) Shri Rakesh Kumar Vats, IAS (WB:86), Additional Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare in the vacancy caused due to superannuation of Smt. Vijaya Shrivastava, IAS (MP:84). Earlier order dated 02.05.2018 appointing him as Chairperson, National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority (NPPA), under the Department of Pharmaceuticals stands cancelled.
- (vi) Dr. Satbir Bedi, IAS (AGMUT:86), Member Secretary, National Commission for Women as Chairperson, National Council for Teacher Education in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (vii) Ms. Vasudha Mishra, IAS (TG:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances as Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare in the vacancy caused due to appointment of Shri Jalaj Shrivastava, IAS (AGMUT:84) as Chairman, Inland Waterways Authority of India.
- (viii) Ms. Neel Kamal Darbari, IAS (RJ:87), presently in the cadre, as Managing Director, Small Farmers' Agri-Business Consortium, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary in the vacancy caused due to appointment of Shri Sumanta Chaudhuri, IAS (WB:85) as Secretary, Ministry of Coal.
- (ix) Shri V Srinivas, IAS (RJ:89), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances in the vacancy caused due to appointment of Ms. Vasudha Mishra, IAS (TG:87) as Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare.
- (x) Ms. Shubhra Singh, IAS (RJ:89), presently in the cadre, as Chairperson, National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.

2. The ACC has also approved pre-mature repatriation of **Shri Bijay Kumar Tripathi**, **IAS (JH:83)**, Member Secretary, NCR Planning Board, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs to his cadre.

Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Additional Principal Secretary to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. its Dy. No.2/1/2018-CS(A) dated 17.11.2018.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

P. K. Tripati

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer