No. 15/2/2022-EO(SM-III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel and Training)

North Block, New Delhi, Dated the 30th November, 2022

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Assessment of suitability of officers of Indian Police Service (IPS) for holding the post of Inspector General or equivalent at the Centre (Initial/Initial leftover).

The undersigned is directed to refer to the Ministry of Home Affairs' O.M. No. I-28012/04/2021-IPS.IV dated 04th November, 2022 on the subject mentioned above and to convey that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the empanelment of the following IPS officers for holding the post of Inspector General or equivalent at the Centre:-

1. 2.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Ms.) Ramit Sharma Tarun Gauba	Cadre UP: 1999	Consideration Initial leftover
2.			Initial lettover
	Tarun Gauba		
2		UP: 2001	Initial leftover
	Rakesh Rathi	BH: 2002	Initial leftover
	Uttam Chand	AGMUT: 2002	Initial leftover
	Narasingha Bhol	OD: 2002	Initial leftover
6.	Amitendra Nath Sinha	OD: 2002	Initial leftover
	Vikas Vaibhav	BH: 2003	
	Sundarraj P	CH: 2003	
9.	Om Prakash Pal	CH: 2003	
10.	Dipanker Trivedi	GJ: 2003	
11.	Rakesh Kumar Arya	HY: 2003	
12.	Vidhi Kumar Birdi	AGMUT: 2003	
13.	Keshav Ram	AGMUT: 2003	
14.	C. Nagaraju	KL: 2003	
15.	Sidhartha Shashni	KL: 2003	
16.	Pawar Pravin Madhukar	KTK: 2003	
17.	Rajesh Pradhan	MH: 2003	
18.	Harinarayanachari Mishra	MP: 2003	
	Anurag	MP: 2003	
20.	Ramakant Gupta	NL: 2003	Initial
	Nikhil Kumar Kanodia	OD: 2003	
22.	Sukhchain Singh	PB: 2003	
	Ashish Choudhary	PB: 2003	
	Nitin Deep Blaggan	RJ: 2003	
	Amit Kumar Singh	TN: 2003	
	Ashwin M Kotnis	TN: 2003	
	Pradip Kumar	TN: 2003	
	R Sudhakar	TN: 2003	
	Anish Prasad	TR: 2003	
	Vimmi Sachdeva	UK: 2003	
	Nachiketa Jha	UP: 2003	
	Katarpu Sunil Emmanuel	UP: 2003	
	Pranav Kumar	WB: 2003	

the post of inspector General or equivalent at the Centre:-

S.No.	Name of the Officers (Shri/Ms.)	Cadre	Consideration
1.	Roopa D.	KTK: 2000	Initial leftover
2.	Immanuel K Muivah	MA: 2000	Initial leftover
3.	Sandeep Madhukar Tamgadge	NL: 2001	Initial leftover
4.	Harshita Attaluri	KL: 2002	Initial leftover
5.	Kime Kaming	AGMUT: 2003	
6.	Nadam Gungte	AGMUT: 2003	
7.	Akhilesh Kumar Singh	AM: 2003	
8.	Mukesh Kumar Singh	AM: 2003	
9.	Rajesh Kumar	BH: 2003	
10.	Ratan Lal	CH: 2003	
11.	Ashok Kumar	GJ: 2003	
12.	H Thanghaulien Gangte	MA: 2003	
13.	Sonia Singh	NL: 2003	Initial
14.	Jasbir Singh	NL: 2003	IIIIIdi
15.	Kavita Jalan	OD: 2003	
16.	Himanshu Kumar Lal	OD: 2003	
17.	Ravi Dutt Gaur	RJ: 2003	
18.	Hinglajdan	RJ: 2003	
19.	Manoj Tiwari	SK: 2003	
20.	Shahanawaz Qasim	TG: 2003	
21.	Modak Rajesh Dineshrao	UP: 2003	
22.	Nishat Pervez	WB: 2003	

(Nidbi Srivastava) Deputy Secretary (SM) Tel. No.23092187

Ministry of Home Affairs (Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla, Home Secretary) North Block, New Delhi.

Copy to:

Shri R.K. Singh, Joint Secretary (Police-I), M/o Home Affairs, New Delhi.